Data Management Working Group holds kick-off meeting December 12

The Texas Digital Library has convened a working group of representatives from member institutions and partners to address needs related to the accessibility and usability of research data.

The Data Management Working Group will be chaired by Dr. Bruce Herbert, Professor of Geology at Texas A&M University and Director of Digital Services and Scholarly Communications for Texas A&M Libraries. The group held its inaugural meeting on Thursday, December 12.

Other members of the Working Group are:

  • Maria Esteva, PhD, Research Associate/Data Archivist, Texas Advanced Computing Center
  • Debra Hanken Kurtz, Executive Director, Texas Digital Library
  • Colleen Lyon, Digital Repository Librarian, UT Austin
  • Christie Peters, Science Research Support Librarian, University of Houston
  • Ryan Steans, Director of Operations, Texas Digital Library
  • Joseph Tan, Manager, Digital Services & Technology, ¬†UT Southwestern Medical Library
  • Megan Toups, Instruction/Liaison Librarian, Trinity University

For more information about the TDL Data Management Working Group, please contact the TDL Program Coordinator at

Posted in Data Management, News