The TDL organizational structure, including governance and membership levels, is outlined fully in the organization’s Bylaws. For more information on membership levels, see the TDL Membership Information page.

Member Board

The TDL membership is represented by a Member Board, which consists of the administrative head of each Regular Member (plus a representative administrative head for each Consortia Member). The Member Board meets yearly in the fall to discuss issues of concern to the membership and elect at-large members of the Governing Board.

  • Audrey Madler, Angelo State University
  • Jeffry Archer, Baylor University
  • Eric Owen, Sam Houston State University
  • Holly Jeffcoat, Southern Methodist University
  • Open, Tarrant County College
  • Malynda Dalton, Texas A&M International University
  • Julie Mosbo Ballestro, Texas A&M University
  • Catherine Rudowsky, Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi
  • David Baca, Texas A&M University – Galveston
  • Kelly Visnak, Texas State University
  • Earnstein Dukes, Texas Tech University
  • Suzanne Sellers, Texas Woman’s University
  • Ron Scrogham, University of Dallas
  • Athena Jackson, University of Houston
  • Lee Hilyer, University of Houston – Clear Lake
  • Diane Bruxvoort, University of North Texas
  • Daniel Burgard, University of North Texas Health Science Center
  • Lorraine Haricombe, University of Texas at Austin
  • Ellen Safley, University of Texas at Dallas
  • Pat Ciejka, University of Texas Medical Branch
  • Paul Sharpe, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
  • Dean Hendrix, University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Kelly Gonzalez, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
  • Shawna Kennedy-Witthar, West Texas A&M University

Governing Board

The TDL Governing Board provides strategic direction for the Texas Digital Library and is comprised of library deans and directors from seven TDL institutions. The founding ARL members of TDL serve as ex officio members of the Governing Board. The remaining three members are elected at-large from within the regular membership.

In addition, two members of the TDL staff sit on the Governing Board as ex officio, non-voting members.

TDL Governing Board members for 2023-2024 are:

  • Diane Bruxvoort, University of North Texas
  • Earnstein Dukes, Texas Tech University*
  • Lorraine Haricombe, University of Texas at Austin*
  • Dean Hendrix, University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Athena Jackson (Chair), University of Houston*
  • Holly Jeffcoat (Secretary/Treasurer), Southern Methodist University
  • Julie Mosbo Ballestro (Vice Chair/Chair-Elect), Texas A&M University*
  • Eric Owen, Sam Houston State University
  • Kelly Visnak, Texas State University
  • Open Position
  • Gloria Meraz, Texas State Library and Archives Commission**
  • Kristi Park, Texas Digital Library Executive Director**
  • Courtney Mumma, Texas Digital Library Deputy Director**

*ex officio member
**ex officio, non-voting member

Executive Committee

A select group within the Governing Board acts on behalf of the Board to make day-to-day operational decisions. This group, the Executive Committee, consists of the officers of the Governing Board:

The Governing Board Executive Committee members for 2023-2024 are:

  • Athena Jackson (University of Houston) – Chair
  • Julie Mosbo Ballestro (Texas A&M University) – Vice Chair/Chair-Elect
  • Holly Jeffcoat (Southern Methodist University) – Secretary/Treasurer

Planning and Governance Documents