Vireo Users Group announces 2013-14 steering committee, spring meeting date

The Vireo Users Group (VUG) is pleased to announce the members of the 2013-14 VUG Steering Committee.

The co-chairs of the committee are Stephanie Larrison, Electronic Resources Librarian at Texas State University, and David Reynolds, Manager of Scholarly Digital Initiatives at Johns Hopkins University.

Other members include:

  • Joy Perrin, Assistant Librarian in the Digital Resources Department of Texas Tech University Libraries
  • Laura Spradlin, Thesis and Development Specialist, Graduate College at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Ryan Steans, Director of Operations at the Texas Digital Library (ex-officio member)

The VUG will hold its annual meeting on April 30, 2014 in Austin. The meeting will provide opportunity to discuss the next round of software development related to Vireo as well as organizational business.

The Vireo Users Group gathers and prioritizes constituent needs to guide future development of the Vireo ETD Submission and Management software application. Further, the VUG provides avenues for the exchange of information about Vireo development, needs and utilization. For more information about the VUG and Vireo, please visit the VUG website at

Posted in News, Vireo, Vireo Users Group